SBI Foundation - Internal Committee

The Sexual Harassment of Women at the Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act of 2013 ("POSH Act"), which was signed into law on 22nd April 2013, is a significant civil remedy that recognises women’s right to a safe work environment free of sexual harassment. The Internal Committee (“IC”) of SBI Foundation has, therefore, been formulated in accordance with the POSH Act. It is the first body at SBI Foundation that may be approached by aggrieved women when they wish to file a complaint of sexual harassment. 

The IC will ensure that the provisions of the POSH Act of 2013 are followed appropriately. In accordance, the following members have been chosen by SBI Foundation to play a key role in ensuring a safe professional environment for women at SBI Foundation.

Presiding Officer
Ms. Lalima De, DGM (RTI), SBI
External Member
  • Adv. Nausheen Yousuf (Lawyer & Founder-Partner, TKNY Advocates & TKNY Legal Reservoir)
  • Dr. Nandita Mondal (Assistant Professor, TISS Mumbai)
Mr. Lalit Mohan (President & COO, SBI Foundation)
Aparna Shukla (Deputy Manager, Marketing & Communications, SBI Foundation)
Employee Member
Ms. Pratibha Kumari (Assistant Manager, SBI Foundation)

If any woman wants to reach out to the Internal Complaints Committee to report any incident of sexual harassment, they may write to